2016 – 2017 School Staff

Administrative Staff
Principal Lesley MacInnis lmacinnis@hrsb.ca
Vice Principal Tom Cleary tcleary@hrsb.ca
Administrative Assistant Ann D’Eon adeon@hrsb.ca
Classroom Teachers
Grade Primary Deanna Gibson dgibson@hrsb.ca
Grade Primary Ley Boudreau Ley.boudreau@hrsb.ca
Grade Primary Janice Chadwick jchadwick@hrsb.ca
Grade One Lynn Mullenger lmullenger@hrsb.ca
Grade One Maureen Higgins  Maureen.Higgins@hrsb.ca
Grade Two Brenda Hawley bhawley@hrsb.ca
Grade Two Micala MacLean / Mark Harnish mmaclean@hrsb.ca / mharnish@hrsb.ca
Grade Two/Three Julia Blandford jblandford@hrsb.ca
Grade Three Crystal Doucet cdoucet@hrsb.ca
Grade Three/Four Laura Casey – (Julie Doucette on Maternity leave) lcasey@hrsb.ca / doucettej@hrsb.ca
Grade Four Amanda Seymour aseymour@hrsb.ca
Grade Four/Five Helen Totton htotton@hrsb.ca
Grade Five Tom Cleary/Mark Harnish tcleary@hrsb.ca /mharnish@hrsb.ca
Grade Five/Six Ian MacRae imacrae@hrsb.ca
Grade Six Maurina Fougere mfougere@hrsb.ca
Specialist Teachers
Music Teacher Michelle Pottier-Jones (T, Th) mpottier-jones@hrsb.ca
Music Teacher Lisa Clark (M, W, F) lclarke@hrsb.ca
Physical Education Teacher Grant Walsh gwalsh@hrsb.ca
French Teacher Gabrielle Findlayson gfindlayson@hrsb.ca
Art Teacher Mary Chisholm mary.chisholm@hrsb.ca
Learning Center Teacher Lindita Walker lwalker@hrsb.ca
Resource Teacher Christie Chisholm cchisholm@hrsb.ca
Early Literacy Teacher Margot Dietrich mdietrich@hrsb.ca
Library Rachel Lavers rlavers@hrsb.ca
Violin Teacher Katrina Pecknold kpecknold@hrsb.ca
Cello Teacher Maddy Wong mwong@hrsb.ca
Band Teacher Mel Burke mburke@hrsb.ca
Support Staff
Educational Assistant Lisa Richardson lisa.richardson@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Denise Smith denise.smith@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Diane Arseneault diane.arseneault@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Mary Keddy mkeddy@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Robert Bray robert.bray@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Patricia Gurney cgurney@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Kelli Murphy kelli.murphy@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Beverley White white.beverley@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Christine Edmonds christine.edmonds@hrsb.ca
Educational Assistant Michelle Stride mstride@hrsb.ca
Custodian Bryan Gerrior jgerrior@hrsb.ca

YMCA School Settlement Staff        Natalie Putnam  putnamn@staff.ednet.ns.ca

Westmount Elementary, St. Joseph’s A. McKay, Rockingstone Heights

 Lunch Monitors     Joan MacNaughton, Fowsia Samatar, Melike Ozbek, Ragaa Hassan, Ibstuu Addurahman, Revathi Chandrasker, Nagia El-Aref, Michelle Clarke, Shitangshu Roy